Published: 14-10-2015 21:14 | Updated: 10-05-2022 17:32

Professors at Karolinska Institutet were installed October 15

Karolinska Institutet's yearly installation ceremony was held Thursday October 15, 2015, at which new professors, adjunct professors, visiting professors and, not least, foreign adjunct professors were presented. This year's academic prizes and awards were also announced.

All new professors at Karolinska Institutet are presented on the KI website, please visit to find out more about their research (in Swedish as well as in English):

KI's new professors 2015 on their research.

The following adjunct professors were presented during the ceremony:

Barbro Dahlén, Pulmonary Medicine and Allergology.

Solvig Ekblad, Multicultural Health Services Research.

Mikael Forsman, Ergonomics.

Eva Hurt-Camejo, Biochemical Cardiovascular Research.

Ralph Knöll, Genetic Cardiology.

Jonas Mattsson, Cell Therapy.

Ali Mirazimi, Clinical Virology.

Magnus Nord, Experimental Pulmonary Medicine.

Ann Nordgren, Clinical Genetics.

Lennart Nordström, Obstetrics.

Claes Norring, Clinical Psychology.

Nina Sellberg, E-Health in Medical Radiology.

Håkan Wallén, Cardiology.

The following visiting professors were presented:

Lauri Aaltonen, Cancer Genetics.

Patrick Cramer, Structure Biology and Systems Biology.

Ann-Charlotte Granholm Bentley, Neurosciences.

Anu Kantele, Infectious Medicine specialising in Travel Medicine.

Terumi Kohwi-Shigematsu, Cancer Epigenetics.

Ilona Koupil, Social Epidemiology, especially Children and Adolescents.

Matti Lehtinen, Epidemiology.

Hans Morten Lossius, Prehospital Emergency Care.

Karl-Johan Malmberg, Cellular Immune Therapy.

Anders Persson, Medical Radiology.

Thomas Sakmar, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry.

Timo Sorsa, Periodontics.

Peter Svensson, Clinical Oral Physiology.

Find out more about the prizes and awards that were presented during the installation ceremony 2015:

The Grand Silver Medal: Gunnel Biberfeld, Britta Wahren and SGO Johansson.

The Dimitris N. Chorafas prize: Miriam Elfström.

The Eric K. Fernström Prize: Sten Linnarsson (in Swedish only).

The Håkan Mogren prize: Elisabet Lidbrink.

The Karolinska Institutet Ethics Prize: Lena Marions.

Karolinska Institutet's Pedagogical Prize: Rune Brautaset.

The Malin och Lennart Philipson prize: Erik Norberg.

Lennart Nilsson Award: ​Katrin Willig.

The Sven and Ebba-Christina Hagberg Prize: Emma Andersson och Robert Månsson.