Published: 20-06-2019 10:11 | Updated: 20-06-2019 10:11

Congratulations, recipients of CIMED grant 2020-2022 in ANA Futura!

Good news! 9 researchers from ANA Futura received CIMED grant 2020-2022.


  • Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren, Professor
    Title: “Development of next-generation NK cell-based cancer immunotherapies”

  • Anna Norrby-Teglund, ProfessorTitle: “Immune and metabolomic profiling to define subgroups of sepsis patients for prognostication and tailored therapy in sepsis”
  • Johan Sandberg, Professor
    Title: “MAIT cells in settings of vaccinology, antibiotic resistance, and cirrhosis-associated infection susceptibility”
  • Tim Willinger, MD, PhD
    Title: ”Makrofagers funktion i inflammatorisk lungsjukdom hos människa”
  • Kim Blom, Med. Dr
    Title: “Attempts towards improving national and global vaccination strategies against severe flavivirus infections”


  • Matti Sällberg, Professor
    Title: Funktionell bot av kronisk hepatitis B: Fas I studie på människa.  
  • Annika Karlsson, Professor
    Title: FAIR-ART: factors affecting immune recovery during antiretroviral therapy. Can we optimize HIV-treatment of pregnant women and perinatally infected children?
  • Anna Pasetto, Assistant professor
    Title: Identification of the neo-antigenome in Hepatocellular Carcinoma to guide T cells against relevant targets for successful immunotherapy.


  • Elisabeth Boström, PhD, Med. Dr.
    Title: Oral health in IBD and SLE - pathogenic interplay and clinical utility for patient management