Published: 04-09-2015 11:29 | Updated: 04-03-2020 21:13

Two KI researchers receive Anders Jahre‘s Awards for Medical Research

Two of the four winners of Anders Jahre‘s Awards for Medical Research are researchers at Karolinska Institutet. The awards are among the largest within Nordic biomedical research.

Professor Rikard Holmdahl at the Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics and professor Ludvig M. Sollid at the University of Oslo share the Anders Jahre Senior Medical Prize, including a grant of NOK 1,000,000. They receive the award in recognition of their pioneering research in the field of autoimmune diseases.

Pernilla LagergrenProfessor Pernilla Lagergren at the Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery is awarded Anders Jahre‘s Prize for Young Scientists. She is awarded the prize for her ”groundbreaking research on factors that affect survival and quality of life following cancer surgery”. The grant of NOK 400,000 is shared with dr Kaisa Haglund at the Oslo University Hospital.

Anders Jahre‘s Awards for Medical Research honour excellent research in basic and clinical medicine. They are awarded annually by a committee at the University of Oslo.