Published: 14-06-2019 10:10 | Updated: 10-05-2022 13:38

Three KI researchers elected to EMBO

Kollage av bilder på Birgitta Henriques Normark, Rickard Sandberg och Sten Eirik Jacobsen.

Birgitta Henriques Normark, Rickard Sandberg and Sten Eirik Jacobsen have been elected as members of the EMBO organization.

This year, 56 new members from 22 different countries have been elected, three of which represent Karolinska Institutet. The elected are Professor Birgitta Henriques Normark at the Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology, Professor Rickard Sandberg at the Department of Cell and Molecular Biology and Professor Sten Eirik Jacobsen at the Department for Medicine, Huddinge. The new members are welcomed at EMBO's annual membership meeting in Heidelberg, Germany, October 29-31.

EMBO is an international association with a focus on life sciences. The organization's goal is to support talented researchers throughout their careers, stimulate scientific knowledge exchange and create environments where researchers can perform at their best. EMBO has a total of over 1,800 members worldwide.