Skip to main content
Published: 2020-02-04 13:37 | Updated: 2020-02-06 13:05

Welcome to nominate candidates for the Dimitris N. Chorafas Prize 2020

The Prize (USD 5.000) is meant to reward pre-graduate scientific contributions within the doctoral education.

Candidates should defend their doctoral thesis during the period May 31, 2019 - December 31, 2020.

Age limit: Candidates may not be older than 32 years of age at the time they are nominated for the prize. In other words, in 2019, candidates must have been born after May 31, 1988.

Nomination and extensive motivation in English, including CV, publication list, summary of the candidate’s research (1 page) and the thesis (if possible), should be sent per e-mail to on Thursday March 26, 2020, at the latest.

The prize winners will be announced by the Dimitris N Chorafas Foundation by end of June 2020. The prize will be awarded at the Installation Ceremony of Karolinska Institutet on October 15, 2020.

Previous prize winners from KI: Gioele La Manno, MBB (2019), Bianca Tesi, KBH (2018), Arvid Guterstam, Neuro (2017), Alessandro Furlan, MBB (2016), Miriam Elfström, MEB (2015), Daniel Ramsköld, CMB (2014), Maryam Derogar, Inst för molekylär medicin och kirurgi (2013), Christopher Sundling, MTC (2012), Erik Norberg, IMM (2011), Fang Fang, MEB (2010)