Published: 27-11-2023 12:37 | Updated: 05-12-2023 09:51

Three new members appointed to KI´s faculty council

The nomination assembly has, through electronic voting, appointed three new members to KI´s faculty council.

The new members are Fredrik Piehl, Professor at the Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Gerald McInerney, professor at the Department of Microbiology, Tumor- and Cellbiology and Juleen Zierath, professor at the Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery.

The faculty council's task is to support the President's long-term strategic work regarding Karolinska Institutet's (KI) scientific activities. The mandate period runs from  1 January 2024 until 31 December 2026.