Published: 2021-07-01 13:17 | Updated: 2021-07-01 13:17

The Pedagogical Prize 2021 is awarded to Lars-Arne Haldosen at BioNut

Lars-Arne Haldosen
Lars-Arne Haldosen.

Lars-Arne Haldosen at the Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut) is awarded KI's pedagogical prize 2021 for his many years of commitment, above all to the development of the biomedicine programmes at KI. He has also been study director for the doctoral education at BioNut.

Lars-Arne will receive the award of SEK 175,000 in connection with Karolinska Institutet's installation ceremony, which will be held in Aula Medica on October 14th.

KI's pedagogical award 2021 goes to Lars-Arne Haldosen at BioNut.


For almost three decades, Lars-Arne Haldosen has been engaged in innovative pedagogical development work at an overall level. With great competence, humility and generosity, he makes others grow and ensures that they can jointly carry out and conduct high-class quality- and programme development activities.

Since 1995, Lars-Arne has been a central force in the start-up and implementation of the programmes in Biomedicine at KI and in the collaboration with KTH and Stockholm University. As a long-term programme director, teacher, course coordinator and member of the programme committee for these programs, he has been actively involved at various levels. Through his strong commitment in the Nordic biomedicine network, possibilities for joint courses, graduate schools and teacher exchanges have been developed and implemented.

Lars-Arne Haldosen possesses a unique ability to attract learning and collaboration between students, teachers and staff. He is an inspiring leader for both teachers and students at KI.

KI’s annual pedagogical prize is awarded to individual teachers, teaching teams or administrative employees who have made substantial pedagogical contributions encompassing pedagogical development or improvement work within KI’s courses and programmes at first degree, graduate and post-graduate levels.


Prize winners are appointed by the Committee for Higher Education on the basis of proposals from a special prize committee, which also includes a representative from the Committee for Doctoral Education.


Anne Thyrfing Administrative officer