Published: 03-12-2015 10:20 | Updated: 08-01-2016 09:56

Rolf Luft Award 2017 - Call for Nominations

The Rolf Luft Foundation invites nominations for the 2017 Rolf Luft Award in Endocrinology and Diabetes research.

Rolf Luft Award medalj

The Prize ceremony will take place at Nobel Forum, Karolinska Institutet, followed by a lecture by the awardee on his/her research to an audience of basic and clinical researchers and clinicians. The setting will be a half day symposium. Previous distinguished awardees have been Jeffrey Friedman, Ronald Kahn, Bruce Spiegelman, Sir Stephen O’Rahilly, Sir Philip Cohen, Wylie Vale, Grahame Hardie, Lewis C. Cantley, Jeffrey Scott Flier, David John Mangelsdorf, Se-Jin Lee, Roger Unger and Andrew Hattersley


The nomination should include a CV, a list of the nominee’s ten most important publications and a short description of the nominee’s contributions to science and health (no more than 200 words). The deadline for the nomination is March 31, 2016.

Nominations should be submitted electronically to the Chairman of the Award Committee, Professor Per-Olof Berggren, e-mail


Per-Olof Berggren

Telefon: 08-517 757 31
Enhet: Signaltransduktion