Published: 2020-10-15 14:30 | Updated: 2020-10-15 20:34

Nominate yourself for participation in Global Young Scientists Summit (GYSS) 2021, online in Singapore 12- 15 January 2021

Take the chance to become one of KI’s five candidates!

The call is open for undergraduate students, master and doctoral students as well as young postdoctoral scientists who fulfil the following criteria:

  • not be older than 35 years of age at the time of the Summit,
  • show a genuine interest in science and research,
  • show a strong commitment to their principal field of studies and to interdisciplinary work,
  • not have participated in previous Global Young Scientists Summits

Some very well Nobel Laureates and renowned scientist will participate in the summit, e.g.

  • Prof Aaron Ciechanover, Chemistry (2004)
  • Prof Ada Yonath, Chemistry (2009)
  • Prof Alessio Figalli, Fields Medal (2018)
  • Prof Caucher Birkar, Fields Medal (2018)
  • Prof David Patterson, Turing (2017)
  • Prof Didier Queloz, Physics (2019)
  • Prof Gregg Semenza, Physiology/Medicine (2019)
  • Prof Jennifer Doudna, Guest Speaker, UC Berkeley
  • Prof Joseph Sifakis, Turing (2007)
  • Prof Michael Young, Physiology/Medicine (2017)
  • Sir Peter Ratcliffe, Physiology/Medicine (2019)
  • Prof Robert Langer, Millennium Technology Prize (2008)
  • Prof Stanley Whittingham, Chemistry (2019)
  • Prof Takaaki Kajita, Physics (2015)
  • Prof Thomas Cech, Chemistry (1989)
  • Prof Thomas Sudhof, Physiology/Medicine (2013)
  • Prof Venki Ramakrishnan, Chemistry (2009)
  • Prof William Daniel Phillips, Physics (1997)
  • Prof William Kaelin, Physiology/Medicine (2019)
  • Prof William Moerner, Chemistry (2014)

Submit your application which should consist of your name, age, study programme or department if you are doctoral student or postdoc, a short motivation for why you would like to participate and a short CV. The whole application must not be longer than one A4.

Email your application to no later than 30 October 2020. The internal nomination process at KI will be led by professor Bob Harris, Chair of Internationalisation Advisory Council



Kristina Jesinkey International coordinator