Published: 01-11-2012 00:00 | Updated: 26-11-2013 10:29

KI-researchers supported by Ragnar Söderberg Foundation

[NEWS 1 November 2012] Eight researchers, of which six work at Karolinska Institutet, are selected Ragnar Söderberg Researchers of Medicine. They each recieve grants of SEK 8 million over five years.

The foundation is granting younger researchers with proven skills and ambitious ideas for future research.

The new Ragnar Söderberg Researchers of Medicine at Karolinska Institutet are:

Olov Andersson, Department of Cell and Molecular Biology

Lisa Westerberg, Department of Medicine, Solna

François Lallemend, Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics

Maria Kasper, Department of Biosciences and Nutrition

Camilla Svensson, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

Marie Carlén, Department of Neuroscience