Published: 03-04-2013 00:00 | Updated: 26-11-2013 10:29

Eva och Georg Klein elected into the AACR Academy

[NEWS 2013-04-03] Eva Klein and Georg Klein at Karolinska Institutet are among the elected when the American Association for Cancer Research, AACR, for the first time inaugurates distinguished cancer scientists into the AACR Academy.

Photo: Stefan Zimmerman

The class of Fellows will be inducted during a ceremony at the AACR Annual Meeting with 17,000 participants in Washington D.C. April 6-10.

The newly founded AACR Academy has been created to recognize and honor researchers whose contributions to cancer research have had a significant impact. This first class of Fellows of the AACR Academy consists of 106 individuals, representing the age of the AACR organization. In the future, no more than eleven new members will be elected each year.

Eva Klein and Georg Klein are Professors at the Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology at Karolinska Institutet.