Published: 27-08-2014 12:30 | Updated: 01-09-2014 17:15

Christina Opava and Maria Hagströmer at the Division of Physiotherapy, NVS, are nominated to the award 'Physiotherapeut of the Year'.

On August the 25th, names of the nominated to the "Physiotherapeut of the Year 2014" were announced.

Since 2011 the award has been handed out every year by the Fysioterapeuterna, the union for Swedish physiotherapists. The award ceremony is on September 8th, in connection to the International Physiotherapy Day on 8th of September. Earlier award winners are presented on their homepage.

This year 27 persons have been nominated, of whom two are from the department of NVS:

Professor Christina H Opava, and Associate Professor Maria Hagströmer, both work as both researchers and lecturers at the Division of Physiotherapy.

Christina H. Opava Maria Hagströmer