Conferences and symposiums Tissue & Motion Conference 2022

09-11-2022 8:30 am to
10-11-2022 2:00 pm Add to iCal
Other Djurönäset, Stockholm Archipelago, Seregårdsvägen 1, 139 73 Djurhamn

The Tissue and Motion research network is organizing a yearly conference for researchers at KI working in the fields of stem cells, regenerative medicine and motion. We are proud to announce the 11th meeting after a hiatus of 3 years due to Covid-19.

Do you want to connect with your colleagues working in the field of stem cells, regenerative medicine and motion and learn more about their research? 

Welcome to the Tissue and Motion conference 2022, November 9-10th.

The Tissue and Motion research network is a KI-internal one-and-a-half-day event for researchers, PhD students, PostDocs and early-career scientists. During the first day, there will be presentations and keynote lectures from distinguished scientists within the fields of “Tissue” and “Motion”, a panel discussion on different career options and an interactive workshop.

Poster and oral presentations from attendees, as well as networking opportunities will be the focus of the second day.  This will offer an outstanding opportunity for interaction among different research groups, but also among young researchers at early stages of their careers. 


Registration including accommodation is free of charge! Register by filling out the online form. Registration is open until September 30th 2022.

Abstract submission

We invite all interested researchers to submit their abstracts. Oral and poster presentations are an essential part of this conference. Even though it is not obligatory to submit one, candidates with abstracts will have preference in the attendee list.

Abstract submission deadline is September 15th. Please see more detailed information about abstract submission for researchers in the attached abstract instructions below. You will be notified by September 30th if we have chosen your abstract for oral or poster presentation.


There will be awards for best oral and poster presentation.

Abstract submission for researchers

Scientific committee

Cecilia Götherström
Fredrik Lanner
Begüm Gençer Öncül

Organizing committee

Bhavik Rathod
Elory Leonard
Frederik Bär
Sarah Saietz