Dissertations Doctoral thesis defence: Gianvito Arpino

07-05-2020 2:30 pm Add to iCal
Campus Solna Lars E. Gustafsson (D1012), Biomedicum, Solnavägen 9, Solna

Welcome to Gianvito Arpino's doctoral thesis defence at 14:30 in Lars E. Gustafsson (D1012) on 7 May 2020. You can also join the meeting online via Zoom (details will be provided later).

Join the meeting online

You can access the meeting online on a desktop or laptop computer by visiting the link https://ki-se.zoom.us/j/67264424412?pwd=QmhKOUtldTkvVkVzWnhVeldyd1BqUT09

Meeting ID: 672 6442 4412
Password: 028280

Join the meeting from a mobile device

You can access the meeting from a mobile device (phone or tablet) by downloading the free Zoom Cloud Meetings iOS or Android app from the relevant app store. When opening the app, join the meeting by entering the Meeting ID: 672 6442 4412

Join by one tap mobile

+46850520017,,67264424412# Sweden
+46850539728,,67264424412# Sweden

Join by telephone

You can access the Zoom meeting by telephone by calling any of the following numbers, and entering the meeting ID when prompted.

+46 8 5052 0017 Sweden
+46 850 539 728 Sweden
+46 8 4468 2488 Sweden
+46 8 5050 0828 Sweden
+46 8 5050 0829 Sweden

Meeting ID: 672 6442 4412

Should you be based outside Sweden, you can find a local number for your country at: https://ki-se.zoom.us/u/cbWaHreVgT


"Membrane mechanisms during exo- and endocytosis in excitable cells"


Gianvito Arpino, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neuroscience

Main supervisor

Oleg Shupliakov, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neuroscience


Professor Ling-Gang Wu, National Institute of Health, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokes Synaptic, Transmission Section, USA

Lennart Brodin, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neuroscience

External examinator

Richard Lundmark, Umeå Universitet, Department of Integrative Medical Biosciences

Examination board

Per. O. Ljungdahl, Stockholm Universitet, Department of Molecular Biosciences. The Wenner-Gren Institute

Ilaria Testa, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Science for Life Laboratory

Mia Lindskog, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society, Center for Alzheimer Research


Björn Meister, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neuroscience