Conferences and symposiums Collaboration in Science 2024

21-11-2024 8:00 am to
22-11-2024 2:00 pm Add to iCal
Campus Flemingsberg Neo, Blickagången 16 (all lecture halls)
Overview image from the building Neo during the conference. People standing in an open space, chatting.
During the conference 2022 the participants got an overview of the research at KI and Karolinska University Hospital. Photo: Linnea Bengtsson

To strengthen and promote translational research collaborations between basic science and clinical research, Karolinska Institutet and Karolinska University Hospital jointly arranges the conference Collaboration in Science at Campus Flemingsberg.

Do you want to learn more about what research your colleagues are working on and what services the core facilities offer?

Welcome to Collaboration in Science 2024, November 21-22!

Karolinska Institutet Campus South and Karolinska University Hospital Huddinge arrange a research conference to stimulate collaboration and spread knowledge on experimental, translational and clinical research. 

Registration open!

Register for participation no later than October 4th:

Abstract submission deadline August 31st

Abstract selections are peer reviewed by the scientific committee and acceptance is based on the quality of scientific content. Some abstracts will be selected for a short oral presentation as part of the program. Find detailed instructions in the file below.

All abstract authors will receive information about poster or oral presentation at the latest October 4th. All abstracts (core facilities, oral presentations and poster presentations) will be published in an abstract book.


The best oral (one from each theme=6 in total) and poster presentation (from submitted abstracts) will be awarded 20.000 SEK!


In collaboration with Center for Innovative medicine, CIMED.

Scientific committee

Annika Bergquist

Kajsa Bohlin

Kåre Buhlin

Elisabeth Epstein

Jacob Hollenberg

Nicole Marquardt

Sumonto Mitra

Anders Mutvei

Alastair Kerr

Rachael Sugars

Matti Sällberg

Eckardt Treuter

Rula Zain-Luqman

Gabriel Oniscu

Ewa Stenwall

Cecilia Williams

Coordinators: Lena Berglin, Marie Franzén

Program and information


Marie Franzén Secretary to the Management