Lectures and seminars Cancelled: Sjöberg Prize Lectures 2020

30-03-2020 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Add to iCal
Campus Solna Biomedicum, Solnavägen 9

The Sjöberg Prize 2020 was awarded to Michael N. Hall, University of Basel, Switzerland and David M. Sabatini, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and a member of the Whitehead Institute, Cambridge, USA: “for their discovery of mTOR and its role in the control of cell metabolism and growth".

The 2020 and 2021 prizes will be awarded to the recipients during the March 2021 prize ceremony.  Lectures for both years will also be held in March 2021. 

The prize lectures are organised by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and Karolinska Institutet with support from the Sjöberg Foundation.