Published: 06-10-2017 09:19 | Updated: 10-10-2017 17:38

18 post-docs at KI awarded scholarships by SSMF

18 research scholarships in medicine have been awarded to Karolinska Institutet by the Swedish Society for Medical Research (SSMF) this year. A total of 34 post-docs at six Swedish universities will share close to SEK 80 million.

“Post-doc education is an absolute necessity to be able to continue to pursue a successful career in research. A scholarship from SSMF allows a researcher to not only gain important experience in a new research setting but also establish a network of his or her own for continued collaborations,” says professor Mats Ulfendahl, who chairs the SSMF, in a press release.

The post-docs at Karolinska Institutet who have been awarded the two-year scholarship are Julio Aguila Benitez, Andreas Björklund, Melissa Borg, Stephanie Böhm, David Conradsson, Sara Garcia-Ptacek, Anna-Maria Georgoudaki, Shawon Gupta, Anna Karin Hedström, Hildur Helgadottir, Anders Näsman, Marc Panas, Maria Peleli, Elin Rönnberg Höckerlind, Eric Thelin, Kaisa Thorell, Peter Ueda and Ferdinand von Walden.